The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje – Mini Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Haunting and harrowing, as beautiful as it is disturbing, The English Patient tells the story of the entanglement of four damaged lives in an Italian monastery as World War II ends. The exhausted nurse, Hana; the maimed thief, Caravaggio; the wary sapper, Kip: each is haunted by the riddle of the English patient, the … Continue reading The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje – Mini Book Review

The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Addie and her sister are about to embark on an epic road trip to a friend's wedding in the north of Scotland. The playlist is all planned and the snacks are packed. But, not long after setting off, a car slams into the back of theirs. The driver is none other than … Continue reading The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary – eARC Book Review

The Beautiful Ones by Silvia Moreno-Garcia – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a sweeping romance with a dash of magic. They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and this spring is Nina’s chance to join their ranks, courtesy of her well-connected cousin and his calculating wife. But the Grand Season has … Continue reading The Beautiful Ones by Silvia Moreno-Garcia – eARC Book Review

Last Night by Mhairi McFarlane – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Eve, Justin, Susie, and Ed have been friends since they were teenagers. Now in their thirties, the four are as close as ever, Thursday night bar trivia is sacred, and Eve is still secretly in love with Ed. Maybe she should have moved on by now, but she can’t stop thinking about … Continue reading Last Night by Mhairi McFarlane – eARC Book Review

I’m Waiting For You by Kim Bo-Young – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Two worlds, four stories, infinite possibilities  One of South Korea’s most treasured writers explores the driving forces of humanity—love, hope, creation, destruction, and the very meaning of existence—in two pairs of thematically interconnected stories.In “I’m Waiting for You” and “On My Way,” an engaged couple coordinate their separate missions to distant corners … Continue reading I’m Waiting For You by Kim Bo-Young – eARC Book Review

Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Ryland Grace is the sole survivor on a desperate, last-chance mission - and if he fails, humanity and the earth itself will perish.Except that right now, he doesn't know that. He can't even remember his own name, let alone the nature of his assignment or how to complete it.All he knows is … Continue reading Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir – eARC Book Review

The Best Things by Mel Giedroyc – eARC DNF Mini Review

Blurb from Goodreads Warm, funny, life-affirming and true, The Best Things is the joyous debut novel from much-loved comedian, writer, actor and presenter Mel Giedroyc. It's the story of a family who lose everything, only to find themselves, and each other, along the way. Sally and Frank Parker have it all. Then one day, because of Frank, … Continue reading The Best Things by Mel Giedroyc – eARC DNF Mini Review

The Sister Surprise by Abigail Mann – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Journalist Ava takes a DNA test hoping to discover her roots. Instead, she finds out she has a half-sister … whilst on a live stream watched by 100,000 people. Her boss thinks it’s the perfect click-bait story. Ava just wants to go to Moira’s tiny Scottish village and meet her. But when … Continue reading The Sister Surprise by Abigail Mann – eARC Book Review

The Vampire Inside Me by Liz Hsu – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads At twenty-one, Lucia Farris is graduating college and looking ahead to graduate school, believing her future to be bright and secure. But life comes to a painful halt when she is admitted to the hospital and rushed to several emergency surgeries. The doctors diagnose her with two new autoimmune diseases: pulmonary arterial … Continue reading The Vampire Inside Me by Liz Hsu – eARC Book Review

Ariadne by Jennifer Saint – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads A mesmerising retelling of the ancient Greek myth of Theseus and the Minotaur. Perfect for fans of CIRCE, A SONG OF ACHILLES, and THE SILENCE OF THE GIRLS.As Princesses of Crete and daughters of the fearsome King Minos, Ariadne and her sister Phaedra grow up hearing the hoofbeats and bellows of the … Continue reading Ariadne by Jennifer Saint – eARC Book Review