The Language of Cherries by Jen Marie Hawkins – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads When Evie Perez is cut off from everything she loves and forced to move to Iceland for the summer, she takes her canvas and paintbrushes into the picturesque cherry orchard behind her guesthouse. She stains her lips with stolen cherries in the midnight sun and paints a boy she’s never met. Oskar … Continue reading The Language of Cherries by Jen Marie Hawkins – eARC Book Review

BLOGMAS DAY 11: ‘Christmas Ever After’ by Sarah Morgan – Book Review

This is a Blogmas post that reviews one of the cosiest Christmas reads I have had the pleasure to read... Blurb from Goodreads Skylar Tempest has never understood Alec Hunter’s appeal. So what if he’s a world-renowned historian? He’s also cynical, aloof and determined to think the worst of her. So when a twist of … Continue reading BLOGMAS DAY 11: ‘Christmas Ever After’ by Sarah Morgan – Book Review

BLOGMAS DAY 8: ‘Christmas at Tiffany’s’ by Karen Swan – Book Review

This Blogmas post is dedicated to a book that has a very misleading Christmassy title but isn't altogether that Christmassy! 'Christmas at Tiffany's' by Karen Swan is the book equivalent to waking up on Christmas morning to find nothing inside a beautifully wrapped Christmas box! Blurb from Goodreads Three cities. Three seasons. One chance to … Continue reading BLOGMAS DAY 8: ‘Christmas at Tiffany’s’ by Karen Swan – Book Review

BLOGMAS DAY 7: ‘I Will Marry George Clooney by Christmas’ by Tracy Bloom – Book Review

This Blogmas post is a review of a book with a great book title... I Will Marry George Clooney by Christmas... It just sets the scene for a great light-hearted read doesn't it... well let's see how I got on... Blurb from Goodreads From the bestselling author of No-One Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday … Continue reading BLOGMAS DAY 7: ‘I Will Marry George Clooney by Christmas’ by Tracy Bloom – Book Review

BLOGMAS DAY 5: ‘Dash and Lily’ by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn – Series Book Review

In this Blogmas post I am going to review the two books that make up the Dash and Lily Christmassy YA series written by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn. #1: Dash and Lily's Book of Dares Blurb from Goodreads I’ve left some clues for you. If you want them, turn the page. If you don’t, … Continue reading BLOGMAS DAY 5: ‘Dash and Lily’ by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn – Series Book Review

The Black Flamingo by Dean Atta – Book review

Blurb from Goodreads Fiercely told, this is a timely coming-of-age story, told in verse about the journey to self-acceptance. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Poet X and Orangeboy. A boy comes to terms with his identity as a mixed-race gay teen - then at university he finds his wings as a drag artist, The … Continue reading The Black Flamingo by Dean Atta – Book review

‘The Two Lives of Lydia Bird’ by Josie Silver – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads THE CAPTIVATING NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE DAY IN DECEMBER Two love stories. One Impossible Choice. Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They've been together for almost a decade, and Lydia thinks their love is indestructible. But she's wrong. Because on her 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a tragic accident. … Continue reading ‘The Two Lives of Lydia Bird’ by Josie Silver – eARC Book Review

‘Sick Kids in Love’ by Hannah Moskowitz – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Isabel has one rule: no dating.It's easier--It's safer--It's better----for the other person. She's got issues. She's got secrets. She's got rheumatoid arthritis. But then she meets another sick kid.He's got a chronic illness Isabel's never heard of, something she can't even pronounce. He understands what it means to be sick. He understands … Continue reading ‘Sick Kids in Love’ by Hannah Moskowitz – Book Review

‘It Won’t be Christmas Without You’ by Beth Reekles – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads From the author of the smash hit Netflix romcom The Kissing Booth! Eloise, a self-confessed Christmas obsessive, can’t wait for the big day. Devoted to her Michael Bublé playlist, she’s organising the school nativity play and even her gorgeous Grinch of a neighbour, James, can’t get her down. Her workaholic twin sister, Cara, … Continue reading ‘It Won’t be Christmas Without You’ by Beth Reekles – Book Review

‘Star-Crossed’ by Minnie Darke – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Sometimes even destiny needs a little bit of help. When childhood sweethearts Justine (Sagittarius and serious sceptic) and Nick (Aquarius and true believer) bump into each other as adults, a life-changing love affair seems inevitable. To Justine, anyway.  Especially when she learns Nick is an astrological devotee, whose decisions are guided by the stars, and more specifically, by … Continue reading ‘Star-Crossed’ by Minnie Darke – eARC Book Review