A Pho Love Story by Loan Le – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads All's fair in love, war and noodles . . . If Bao Nguyen had to describe himself, he’d say he was a rock. Steady and strong, but not particularly interesting. His grades are average, his social status unremarkable. He works at his parents’ pho restaurant, and even there, he is his parents’ … Continue reading A Pho Love Story by Loan Le – eARC Book Review

Last Night by Mhairi McFarlane – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Eve, Justin, Susie, and Ed have been friends since they were teenagers. Now in their thirties, the four are as close as ever, Thursday night bar trivia is sacred, and Eve is still secretly in love with Ed. Maybe she should have moved on by now, but she can’t stop thinking about … Continue reading Last Night by Mhairi McFarlane – eARC Book Review

The Best Things by Mel Giedroyc – eARC DNF Mini Review

Blurb from Goodreads Warm, funny, life-affirming and true, The Best Things is the joyous debut novel from much-loved comedian, writer, actor and presenter Mel Giedroyc. It's the story of a family who lose everything, only to find themselves, and each other, along the way. Sally and Frank Parker have it all. Then one day, because of Frank, … Continue reading The Best Things by Mel Giedroyc – eARC DNF Mini Review

Butterflies and Characters by Liz Hsu – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Fifteen-year-old Rayanne Ericson has been having strange health problems: swollen hands, aching knees, and a rash across her face that looks like a butterfly. When she visits her dad in Ann Arbor at the end of summer, she’s admitted to the University of Michigan with a diagnosis of lupus, a brand-new word … Continue reading Butterflies and Characters by Liz Hsu – eARC Book Review

The Sister Surprise by Abigail Mann – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Journalist Ava takes a DNA test hoping to discover her roots. Instead, she finds out she has a half-sister … whilst on a live stream watched by 100,000 people. Her boss thinks it’s the perfect click-bait story. Ava just wants to go to Moira’s tiny Scottish village and meet her. But when … Continue reading The Sister Surprise by Abigail Mann – eARC Book Review

The University Student by Nadia Maran – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads It’s September and the university halls are buzzing with fresh faces and excitement for the year ahead. Not for Melina Xydakis, new to Scotland, new to the university, and new to the situation of being a child of divorce. For the past three years in Greece, Melina has had to watch her … Continue reading The University Student by Nadia Maran – eARC Book Review

The Vampire Inside Me by Liz Hsu – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads At twenty-one, Lucia Farris is graduating college and looking ahead to graduate school, believing her future to be bright and secure. But life comes to a painful halt when she is admitted to the hospital and rushed to several emergency surgeries. The doctors diagnose her with two new autoimmune diseases: pulmonary arterial … Continue reading The Vampire Inside Me by Liz Hsu – eARC Book Review

Things That Grow by Meredith Goldstein – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads After her grandmother dies, a girl travels to different gardens to scatter her ashes, learning about life, love, and how to laugh again along the way. From Love Letters advice columnist and podcast host Meredith Goldstein, this emotionally resonant novel is perfect for fans of Robin Benway and Jenna Evans Welch.When Lori’s … Continue reading Things That Grow by Meredith Goldstein – eARC Book Review

You’ve Got Mail by Kate G. Smith – DNF eARC Mini Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads It's been fun, but I think we should stop seeing each other. Thanks for a great laugh x When Grace Wharton is dumped by email from a relationship she isn't even in, she adds it to the list of ways her life hasn't quite panned out: twenty-five, single, and working a dead-end … Continue reading You’ve Got Mail by Kate G. Smith – DNF eARC Mini Book Review

The Split by Laura Kay – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Ally’s relationship is over and she’s taking the cat... Wounded and betrayed, after being dumped by her girlfriend, Ally makes off to her dad’s in Sheffield with the one thing that might soothe the pain and force her ex to speak to her again: Emily's cat, Malcolm.Back home and forced into a … Continue reading The Split by Laura Kay – eARC Book Review