The Rehearsals by Annette Christie – Book Review

Book Title: The Rehearsals (Review Copy) Author: Annette Christie Genre: General fiction, romance, drama, contemporary with a paranormal twist Blurb from Goodreads The wedding is tomorrow. If they can only get through today... Long-time couple Megan Givens and Tom Prescott are preparing for what should be the happiest weekend of their lives. But their plans … Continue reading The Rehearsals by Annette Christie – Book Review

Eight Perfect Hours by Lia Louis – Book Review

Book Title: Eight Perfect Hours (Review Copy) Author: Lia Louis Genre: General fiction, romance, emotional drama Blurb from Goodreads What if you fell in love... ... and then he disappeared? When Noelle and Sam's lives collide one snowy evening, they spend eight perfect hours stuck side by side believing that they'll never see each other … Continue reading Eight Perfect Hours by Lia Louis – Book Review

The Butterfly Shell by Maureen White – Book Review

Book Title: The Butterfly Shell Author: Maureen White Genre/Category: Contemporary Junior YA Blurb from Goodreads There are some things about me you should know.1. I always wear my butterfly shell - even when I’m swimming or sleeping2. I don’t cut myself anymore3. I believe in ghosts. It's the beginning of First Year. Marie loves reading, … Continue reading The Butterfly Shell by Maureen White – Book Review

The Other Half of Happiness (Sofia Khan #2) by Ayisha Malik – Book Review

Please note: The Other Half of Happiness is the sequel to Sofia Khan is Not Obliged. Therefore, parts of the blurb that follows could be construed as spoilers for the outcome of book one. My review for book one, Sofia Khan Is Not Obliged can be found by clicking here. Blurb from Goodreads Sofia Khan … Continue reading The Other Half of Happiness (Sofia Khan #2) by Ayisha Malik – Book Review

The Lost Storyteller by Amanda Block – eARC Book Review

Blurb from NetGalley Rebecca hasn't seen her father Leo since she was six. Her family never talk about him, and she has long since pushed him firmly to the back of her mind. All she knows is that, once upon a time, he was a well-loved children's TV star. But when a journalist turns up … Continue reading The Lost Storyteller by Amanda Block – eARC Book Review

Lizzie and Dante by Mary Bly – eARC Book Review

Blurb from NetGalley The insightful, audacious, and deeply romantic story of a woman whose life turns upside down on a magical holiday in Italy - perfect for fans of Beautiful Ruins or Under the Tuscan Sun. . . On the heels of a difficult break-up and a devastating diagnosis, Shakespearean scholar Lizzie Delford decides to … Continue reading Lizzie and Dante by Mary Bly – eARC Book Review

‘Everything Everything’ by Nicola Yoon – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads My disease is as rare as it is famous. It’s a form of Severe Combined Immunodeficiency, but basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in fifteen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla. But then one … Continue reading ‘Everything Everything’ by Nicola Yoon – Book Review

Bad Choices by Lucy Vine – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Two friends. Two decades. One big mistake... Nat and Zoe have always shared everything. Hopeless crushes, emergency tampons, messy sex stories, work triumphs, those days where you can't stop crying in the loos, those days where you can't stop dancing on the bar. They even share the same birthday, FFS. The struggle … Continue reading Bad Choices by Lucy Vine – eARC Book Review

Invincible Summer by Alice Adams – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Four friends. Twenty years. One unexpected journey. Eva, Benedict, Sylvie and Lucien graduate in 1998, into a world on the brink of the new millennium. Hopelessly in love with playboy Lucien and keen to shrug off the socialist politics of her childhood, Eva breaks away to work at a big bank. Benedict, … Continue reading Invincible Summer by Alice Adams – Book Review

We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads 'I got this whole-body feeling . . . it was like a message from future me to present me, telling me that in some way we weren’t just bound to happen, that we had, in some sense, already happened. It felt . . . inevitable.' So far, the inevitable hasn’t worked out … Continue reading We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – eARC Book Review

Not My Problem by Ciara Smyth – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Aideen can fix anyone's problem - just not her own When Aideen agrees to help ambitious class swot Maebh Kowalska deal with her crazy workload, she doesn’t expect to end up reluctantly pushing Maebh down the stairs. With this, Aideen becomes the school ‘fixer’: any problem a student has, Aideen will sort … Continue reading Not My Problem by Ciara Smyth – eARC Book Review

The New Me (previously known as The Mix-Up) by Elizabeth Neep – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Anna and Marley are best friends. So when Anna rings Marley, panicking because she has to miss a tour of an exclusive wedding venue, Marley agrees to go in her friend’s place. After being totally ignored by the glamorous receptionist who can tell she doesn’t belong there, Marley meets handsome hotel manager … Continue reading The New Me (previously known as The Mix-Up) by Elizabeth Neep – eARC Book Review