‘Rewrite the Stars’ by Emma Heatherington – ARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads It’s never too late to say I love you… A stunning Christmas romance for fans of One Day in December and Jojo Moyes From the moment they meet one December day there’s something between Charlotte Taylor and her brother’s best friend, Tom Farley. But Tom’s already taken and Charlie has to let him go… … Continue reading ‘Rewrite the Stars’ by Emma Heatherington – ARC Book Review

Advertisements

‘Unexpected Lessons in Love’ by Lucy Dillon – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Penguin Books From the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of Where the Light Gets in and All I Ever Wanted'No one tugs at the heartstrings quite like Lucy Dillon' Red magazine What happens when 'I do' turns into 'I don't know'? Jeannie always wanted to fall in love, and now she’s finally got the whirlwind romance she dreamed … Continue reading ‘Unexpected Lessons in Love’ by Lucy Dillon – eARC Book Review

‘Monstrous Heart’ by Claire McKenna – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads A sensational debut novel perfect for fans of Outlander and The Binding. This is gothic, epic, romantic fantasy at it’s very best; a tale of magic, intrigue on dangerous waters and a love story for the ages. When Arden Beacon is sent to the lighthouse, she is simply a woman with a … Continue reading ‘Monstrous Heart’ by Claire McKenna – eARC Book Review

‘The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue’ by Mackenzi Lee – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Henry “Monty” Montague was born and bred to be a gentleman, but he was never one to be tamed. The finest boarding schools in England and the constant disapproval of his father haven’t been able to curb any of his roguish passions—not for gambling halls, late nights spent with a bottle of … Continue reading ‘The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue’ by Mackenzi Lee – Book Review

‘Obsidian’ (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Starting over sucks. When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring… until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up. And then he … Continue reading ‘Obsidian’ (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout – Book Review

‘Hold Back the Stars’ by Katie Khan – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads A startling and evocative novel, harkening to both One Day and Gravity, a man and a woman revisit memories of their love affair on a utopian Earth while they are trapped in the vast void of space with only ninety minutes of oxygen left. After the catastrophic destruction of the Middle East and the United … Continue reading ‘Hold Back the Stars’ by Katie Khan – eARC Book Review

‘Izzy + Tristan’ by Shannon Dunlap – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Izzy, a practical-minded teen who intends to become a doctor, isn't happy about her recent move from the Lower East Side across the river to Brooklyn. She feels distanced from her family, especially her increasingly incomprehensible twin brother, as well as her new neighbourhood.  And then she meets Tristan.  Tristan is a … Continue reading ‘Izzy + Tristan’ by Shannon Dunlap – Book Review

‘Before Ever After’ by Samantha Sotto – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads "A smartly written romance, mystery and historical adventure all wrapped up ina page-turner that will have you guessing until the very end." – Adena Halpern, author of The Ten Best Days of My Life Three years after her husband Max's death, Shelley feels no more adjusted to being a widow than she did … Continue reading ‘Before Ever After’ by Samantha Sotto – Book Review

‘Everything Leads to You’ by Nina LaCour – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads "I want you to do something with the place. Something epic." Emi has been entrusted with her brother's Los Angeles apartment for the summer as a graduation gift, but she isn't sure how to fulfil his one condition: that something great take place there while he's gone. She may be a talented … Continue reading ‘Everything Leads to You’ by Nina LaCour – Book Review

‘The Chaos of Standing Still’ by Jessica Brody – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads “I fell hard for this story of love, loss, friendship, and bad airport food. I loved it!” —Morgan Matson, New York Times bestselling author of The Unexpected Everything Over the course of one chaotic night stranded at the Denver airport, Ryn confronts her shattered past thanks to the charm of romance, the uniqueness of strangers, … Continue reading ‘The Chaos of Standing Still’ by Jessica Brody – Book Review