The Other Half of Happiness (Sofia Khan #2) by Ayisha Malik – Book Review

Please note: The Other Half of Happiness is the sequel to Sofia Khan is Not Obliged. Therefore, parts of the blurb that follows could be construed as spoilers for the outcome of book one. My review for book one, Sofia Khan Is Not Obliged can be found by clicking here. Blurb from Goodreads Sofia Khan … Continue reading The Other Half of Happiness (Sofia Khan #2) by Ayisha Malik – Book Review

Lizzie and Dante by Mary Bly – eARC Book Review

Blurb from NetGalley The insightful, audacious, and deeply romantic story of a woman whose life turns upside down on a magical holiday in Italy - perfect for fans of Beautiful Ruins or Under the Tuscan Sun. . . On the heels of a difficult break-up and a devastating diagnosis, Shakespearean scholar Lizzie Delford decides to … Continue reading Lizzie and Dante by Mary Bly – eARC Book Review

Hani and Ishu’s Guide to Fake Dating by Adiba Jaigirdar – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Everyone likes Humaira "Hani" Khan—she’s easy going and one of the most popular girls at school. But when she comes out to her friends as bisexual, they invalidate her identity, saying she can’t be bi if she’s only dated guys. Panicked, Hani blurts out that she’s in a relationship…with a girl her … Continue reading Hani and Ishu’s Guide to Fake Dating by Adiba Jaigirdar – eARC Book Review

Duvet Day by Emily Kerr – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Young lawyer Alexa Humphries’s one true love is her precious duvet, yet she is torn from its comforting embrace every morning while the foxes are still scavenging the bins outside and doesn’t get back until long after most normal people are already asleep. Worn down by the endless demands of her suspicious … Continue reading Duvet Day by Emily Kerr – eARC Book Review

Tokyo Ever After by Emiko Jean – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Izumi Tanaka has never really felt like she fit in—it isn’t easy being Japanese American in her small, mostly white, northern California town. Raised by a single mother, it’s always been Izumi—or Izzy, because “It’s easier this way”—and her mom against the world. But then Izzy discovers a clue to her previously … Continue reading Tokyo Ever After by Emiko Jean – eARC Book Review

The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Addie and her sister are about to embark on an epic road trip to a friend's wedding in the north of Scotland. The playlist is all planned and the snacks are packed. But, not long after setting off, a car slams into the back of theirs. The driver is none other than … Continue reading The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary – eARC Book Review

By the Book by Amanda Sellet – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads As a devotee of classic novels, Mary Porter-Malcolm knows all about Mistakes That Have Been Made, especially by impressionable young women. So when a girl at her new high school nearly succumbs to the wiles of a notorious cad, Mary starts compiling the Scoundrel Survival Guide, a rundown of literary types to … Continue reading By the Book by Amanda Sellet – Book Review

Crush (Crave #2) by Tracy Wolff – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads The Crave series is best enjoyed in order. This is Book Two Everything feels off―especially me. I’ve returned to Katmere Academy, but I’m haunted by fragments of days I have no recollection of living and struggling to understand who, or what, I really am. Just when I start to feel safe again, … Continue reading Crush (Crave #2) by Tracy Wolff – Book Review

A Pho Love Story by Loan Le – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads All's fair in love, war and noodles . . . If Bao Nguyen had to describe himself, he’d say he was a rock. Steady and strong, but not particularly interesting. His grades are average, his social status unremarkable. He works at his parents’ pho restaurant, and even there, he is his parents’ … Continue reading A Pho Love Story by Loan Le – eARC Book Review

Last Night by Mhairi McFarlane – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Eve, Justin, Susie, and Ed have been friends since they were teenagers. Now in their thirties, the four are as close as ever, Thursday night bar trivia is sacred, and Eve is still secretly in love with Ed. Maybe she should have moved on by now, but she can’t stop thinking about … Continue reading Last Night by Mhairi McFarlane – eARC Book Review

Butterflies and Characters by Liz Hsu – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Fifteen-year-old Rayanne Ericson has been having strange health problems: swollen hands, aching knees, and a rash across her face that looks like a butterfly. When she visits her dad in Ann Arbor at the end of summer, she’s admitted to the University of Michigan with a diagnosis of lupus, a brand-new word … Continue reading Butterflies and Characters by Liz Hsu – eARC Book Review

The Vampire Inside Me by Liz Hsu – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads At twenty-one, Lucia Farris is graduating college and looking ahead to graduate school, believing her future to be bright and secure. But life comes to a painful halt when she is admitted to the hospital and rushed to several emergency surgeries. The doctors diagnose her with two new autoimmune diseases: pulmonary arterial … Continue reading The Vampire Inside Me by Liz Hsu – eARC Book Review