Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake by Alexis Hall – Book Review

Book Title: Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake (eARC) Author: Alexis Hall Genre: Contemporary, Dramedy Blurb from Goodreads Following the recipe is the key to a successful bake. Rosaline Palmer has always lived by those rules—well, except for when she dropped out of college to raise her daughter, Amelie. Now, with a paycheck as useful as … Continue reading Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake by Alexis Hall – Book Review

Twelve Days to Save Christmas by Elizabeth Neep – Book Review

Book Title: Twelve Days to Save Christmas Author: Elizabeth Neep Genre: Christmas Fiction, Dramedy, Contemporary Fiction, Romance Blurb from Goodreads On the first day of Christmas, my true love… dumped me.Poppy loves Christmas and always goes all out to make this magical time of the year extra special for her boyfriend George. But George is … Continue reading Twelve Days to Save Christmas by Elizabeth Neep – Book Review

The Rehearsals by Annette Christie – Book Review

Book Title: The Rehearsals (Review Copy) Author: Annette Christie Genre: General fiction, romance, drama, contemporary with a paranormal twist Blurb from Goodreads The wedding is tomorrow. If they can only get through today... Long-time couple Megan Givens and Tom Prescott are preparing for what should be the happiest weekend of their lives. But their plans … Continue reading The Rehearsals by Annette Christie – Book Review

Eight Perfect Hours by Lia Louis – Book Review

Book Title: Eight Perfect Hours (Review Copy) Author: Lia Louis Genre: General fiction, romance, emotional drama Blurb from Goodreads What if you fell in love... ... and then he disappeared? When Noelle and Sam's lives collide one snowy evening, they spend eight perfect hours stuck side by side believing that they'll never see each other … Continue reading Eight Perfect Hours by Lia Louis – Book Review

The Other Half of Happiness (Sofia Khan #2) by Ayisha Malik – Book Review

Please note: The Other Half of Happiness is the sequel to Sofia Khan is Not Obliged. Therefore, parts of the blurb that follows could be construed as spoilers for the outcome of book one. My review for book one, Sofia Khan Is Not Obliged can be found by clicking here. Blurb from Goodreads Sofia Khan … Continue reading The Other Half of Happiness (Sofia Khan #2) by Ayisha Malik – Book Review

Lizzie and Dante by Mary Bly – eARC Book Review

Blurb from NetGalley The insightful, audacious, and deeply romantic story of a woman whose life turns upside down on a magical holiday in Italy - perfect for fans of Beautiful Ruins or Under the Tuscan Sun. . . On the heels of a difficult break-up and a devastating diagnosis, Shakespearean scholar Lizzie Delford decides to … Continue reading Lizzie and Dante by Mary Bly – eARC Book Review

Hani and Ishu’s Guide to Fake Dating by Adiba Jaigirdar – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Everyone likes Humaira "Hani" Khan—she’s easy going and one of the most popular girls at school. But when she comes out to her friends as bisexual, they invalidate her identity, saying she can’t be bi if she’s only dated guys. Panicked, Hani blurts out that she’s in a relationship…with a girl her … Continue reading Hani and Ishu’s Guide to Fake Dating by Adiba Jaigirdar – eARC Book Review

Duvet Day by Emily Kerr – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Young lawyer Alexa Humphries’s one true love is her precious duvet, yet she is torn from its comforting embrace every morning while the foxes are still scavenging the bins outside and doesn’t get back until long after most normal people are already asleep. Worn down by the endless demands of her suspicious … Continue reading Duvet Day by Emily Kerr – eARC Book Review

Tokyo Ever After by Emiko Jean – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Izumi Tanaka has never really felt like she fit in—it isn’t easy being Japanese American in her small, mostly white, northern California town. Raised by a single mother, it’s always been Izumi—or Izzy, because “It’s easier this way”—and her mom against the world. But then Izzy discovers a clue to her previously … Continue reading Tokyo Ever After by Emiko Jean – eARC Book Review

The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Addie and her sister are about to embark on an epic road trip to a friend's wedding in the north of Scotland. The playlist is all planned and the snacks are packed. But, not long after setting off, a car slams into the back of theirs. The driver is none other than … Continue reading The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary – eARC Book Review

By the Book by Amanda Sellet – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads As a devotee of classic novels, Mary Porter-Malcolm knows all about Mistakes That Have Been Made, especially by impressionable young women. So when a girl at her new high school nearly succumbs to the wiles of a notorious cad, Mary starts compiling the Scoundrel Survival Guide, a rundown of literary types to … Continue reading By the Book by Amanda Sellet – Book Review

Crush (Crave #2) by Tracy Wolff – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads The Crave series is best enjoyed in order. This is Book Two Everything feels off―especially me. I’ve returned to Katmere Academy, but I’m haunted by fragments of days I have no recollection of living and struggling to understand who, or what, I really am. Just when I start to feel safe again, … Continue reading Crush (Crave #2) by Tracy Wolff – Book Review