Goodreads Monday (22/06/2020)

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme that was started by Lauren’s Page Turners. The meme is pretty easy to follow, to participate simply choose a random book from your TBR and explain why you want to read it! This week’s book: The Falling in Love Montage by Ciara Smyth BLURB FROM GOODREADS:Saoirse doesn’t believe in love … Continue reading Goodreads Monday (22/06/2020)

Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads A swoon-worthy story of first love, making mistakes and finding out who you are, from the author of Night Owls. Budding photographer Josie Saint-Martin has spent half her life with her single mother, moving from city to city. When they return to her historical New England hometown to run the family bookstore, … Continue reading Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett – eARC Book Review

Our Own Private Universe by Robin Talley – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Fifteen-year-old Aki Hunter knows she’s bisexual, but up until now she's only dated guys—and her best friend, Lori, is the only person she’s out to. When she and Lori set off on a four-week youth-group mission trip in a small Mexican town, it never crosses Aki's mind that there might be anyone … Continue reading Our Own Private Universe by Robin Talley – eARC Book Review

Every Little Piece of My Heart by Non Pratt – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads When Sophie receives a parcel from her best friend, Freya, she expects it to contain the reason why Freya left town so suddenly, without goodbyes and without explanation. Instead, she finds a letter addressed to Win, a girl Freya barely knew - or did she? As more letters arrive for more people … Continue reading Every Little Piece of My Heart by Non Pratt – eARC Book Review

One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star Cooper only knows what he's doing in the baseball diamond. Bad boy Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime. Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life. And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious … Continue reading One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus – eARC Book Review

It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Audrey is over romance. Since her parents' relationship imploded her mother's been catatonic, so she takes a cinema job to get out of the house. But there she meets wannabe film-maker Harry. Nobody expects Audrey and Harry to fall in love as hard and fast as they do. But that doesn't mean … Continue reading It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne – Book Review

My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Aysel and Roman are practically strangers, but they've been drawn into an unthinkable partnership. In a month's time, they plan to commit suicide - together. Aysel knows why she wants to die: being the daughter of a murderer doesn't equal normal, well-adjusted teenager. But she can't figure out why handsome, popular Roman … Continue reading My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga – Book Review

Goodreads Monday (27/04/2020)

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme that was started by @Lauren’s Page Turners. The meme is pretty easy to follow, to participate simply choose a random book from your TBR and explain why you want to read it! This week’s book: Every Little Piece of My Heart by Non Pratt BLURB FROM GOODREADS:When Sophie receives a … Continue reading Goodreads Monday (27/04/2020)

It Sounded Better In My Head by Nina Kenwood – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads A tender, funny, and joyful novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and finding out what really matters, and first love, perfect for fans of Emergency ContactEighteen year-old Natalie has suffered every adolescent indignity when her parents announce their impending divorce. She can’t understand why no one is fighting, or seems at … Continue reading It Sounded Better In My Head by Nina Kenwood – eARC Book Review

Destination Anywhere by Sara Barnard – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Sometimes you have to leave your life behind to find your place in the world. . . After five years at secondary school spent bullied and alone, Peyton King starts sixth form college determined that things will be different. Whatever happens, she will make friends at any cost. When she finds the … Continue reading Destination Anywhere by Sara Barnard – eARC Book Review