Beautifully Imperfect, Flawlessly Incomplete by Fiza Meeraj – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads The poetry in this book is raw and riveting, and does not allow the reader off the metaphorical hook for responsibility to create a better world - not even for a moment. Despite this, or perhaps because of it, the poems themselves ring with a kind of beauty and imagery that is … Continue reading Beautifully Imperfect, Flawlessly Incomplete by Fiza Meeraj – eARC Book Review

Things That Grow by Meredith Goldstein – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads After her grandmother dies, a girl travels to different gardens to scatter her ashes, learning about life, love, and how to laugh again along the way. From Love Letters advice columnist and podcast host Meredith Goldstein, this emotionally resonant novel is perfect for fans of Robin Benway and Jenna Evans Welch.When Lori’s … Continue reading Things That Grow by Meredith Goldstein – eARC Book Review

Ariadne by Jennifer Saint – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads A mesmerising retelling of the ancient Greek myth of Theseus and the Minotaur. Perfect for fans of CIRCE, A SONG OF ACHILLES, and THE SILENCE OF THE GIRLS.As Princesses of Crete and daughters of the fearsome King Minos, Ariadne and her sister Phaedra grow up hearing the hoofbeats and bellows of the … Continue reading Ariadne by Jennifer Saint – eARC Book Review

You’ve Got Mail by Kate G. Smith – DNF eARC Mini Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads It's been fun, but I think we should stop seeing each other. Thanks for a great laugh x When Grace Wharton is dumped by email from a relationship she isn't even in, she adds it to the list of ways her life hasn't quite panned out: twenty-five, single, and working a dead-end … Continue reading You’ve Got Mail by Kate G. Smith – DNF eARC Mini Book Review

The Split by Laura Kay – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Ally’s relationship is over and she’s taking the cat... Wounded and betrayed, after being dumped by her girlfriend, Ally makes off to her dad’s in Sheffield with the one thing that might soothe the pain and force her ex to speak to her again: Emily's cat, Malcolm.Back home and forced into a … Continue reading The Split by Laura Kay – eARC Book Review

Yolk by Mary H.K. Choi – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads From New York Times bestselling author Mary H.K. Choi comes a funny and emotional story about two estranged sisters switching places and committing insurance fraud to save one of their lives.Jayne Baek is barely getting by. She shuffles through fashion school, saddled with a deadbeat boyfriend, clout-chasing friends, and a wretched eating disorder that … Continue reading Yolk by Mary H.K. Choi – eARC Book Review

The Galaxy, and the Ground Within (Wayfarers #4) by Becky Chambers – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads With no water, no air, and no native life, the planet Gora is unremarkable. The only thing it has going for it is a chance proximity to more popular worlds, making it a decent stopover for ships traveling between the wormholes that keep the Galactic Commons connected. If deep space is a … Continue reading The Galaxy, and the Ground Within (Wayfarers #4) by Becky Chambers – eARC Book Review

Prepped by Bethany Mangle – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Always be ready for the worst day of your lifeThis is the mantra that Becca Aldaine has grown up with. Her family is part of a community of doomsday preppers, a neighborhood that prioritizes survivalist training over class trips or senior prom. They’re even arranging Becca’s marriage with Roy Kang, the only … Continue reading Prepped by Bethany Mangle – eARC Book Review

Love in English by Maria E. Andreu – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Sixteen-year-old Ana has just moved to New Jersey from Argentina for her Junior year of high school. She’s a poet and a lover of language—except that now, she can barely understand what’s going on around her, let alone find the words to express how she feels in the language she’s expected to … Continue reading Love in English by Maria E. Andreu – eARC Book Review

The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Texas, 1934. Millions are out of work and a drought has broken the Great Plains. Farmers are fighting to keep their land and their livelihoods. The crops are failing, the water is drying up, and dust threatens to bury them all.In this uncertain and dangerous time, Elsa Martinelli—like so many of her … Continue reading The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah – eARC Book Review