‘Will Grayson, Will Grayson’ by John Green and David Levithan – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Will Grayson meets Will Grayson. One cold night, in a most unlikely corner of Chicago, two strangers are about to cross paths. From that moment on, their world will collide and lives intertwine. It's not that far from Evanston to Naperville, but Chicago suburbanites Will Grayson and Will Grayson might as well … Continue reading ‘Will Grayson, Will Grayson’ by John Green and David Levithan – Book Review

‘Chemistry’ by Weike Wang – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Three years into her graduate studies at a demanding Boston university, the unnamed narrator of this nimbly wry, concise debut finds her one-time love for chemistry is more hypothesis than reality. She's tormented by her failed research--and reminded of her delays by her peers, her advisor, and most of all by her … Continue reading ‘Chemistry’ by Weike Wang – Book Review

‘Bridget Jones’ Baby’ by Helen Fielding – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Bridget Jones, beloved Singleton and global phenomenon, is back with a bump in Bridget Jones's Baby: The Diaries. 8:45 P.M. Realize there have been so many times in my life when have fantasized about going to a scan with Mark or Daniel: just not both at the same time. Before motherhood, before marriage, … Continue reading ‘Bridget Jones’ Baby’ by Helen Fielding – Book Review

‘Messy, Wonderful Us’ by Catherine Isaac – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads ***THE FEEL-GOOD, UPLIFTING NOVEL EVERYONE WILL BE TALKING ABOUT IN 2019***You never know what life will throw at you. You just need to know who to turn to for help. One morning in early summer, a man and woman wait to board a flight to Italy. Allie has lived a careful, focused existence. … Continue reading ‘Messy, Wonderful Us’ by Catherine Isaac – eARC Book Review

‘Brooklyn’ by Colm Toibin – Book Review

Blurb Young Eilis Lacey dreams of life beyond the confines of her tiny Irish village, but unlike her beautiful sister, Rose, Eilis' gifts are of a more practical nature: she has a head for numbers, and is a loving and dutiful daughter. Yet her ambition cannot be hidden and soon is noted by the Parish … Continue reading ‘Brooklyn’ by Colm Toibin – Book Review

‘Turtles All The Way Down’ by John Green – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads It all begins with a fugitive billionaire and the promise of a cash reward. Turtles All the Way Down is about lifelong friendship, the intimacy of an unexpected reunion, Star Wars fan fiction, and tuatara. But at its heart is Aza Holmes, a young woman navigating daily existence within the ever-tightening spiral of her … Continue reading ‘Turtles All The Way Down’ by John Green – Book Review

‘Austenland’ by Shannon Hale – Mini Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Jane is a young New York woman who can never seem to find the right man-perhaps because of her secret obsession with Mr. Darcy, as played by Colin Firth in the BBC adaptation of "Pride and Predjudice." When a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort catering to Austen-obsessed … Continue reading ‘Austenland’ by Shannon Hale – Mini Book Review

‘The Jane Austen Project’ by Kathleen A. Flynn – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing debut novel offers an unusual twist on the legacy of one of the world's most celebrated and beloved authors: two researchers from the future are sent back in time to meet Jane and recover a suspected unpublished novel. London, 1815: Two travelers—Rachel Katzman and Liam … Continue reading ‘The Jane Austen Project’ by Kathleen A. Flynn – Book Review

‘The Intermission’ by Elyssa Friedland – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Have you ever had a secret so gut-wrenching you couldn't share it with anyone, not even the person who shares your bed? Told from the alternating perspectives of a husband and wife who both have something to hide, this incisive novel pulls back the curtain on a seemingly-happy marriage, posing the question: … Continue reading ‘The Intermission’ by Elyssa Friedland – eARC Book Review

‘The Fault in Our Stars’ by John Green – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Despite the tumour-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel's story is about to be completely rewritten. Insightful, bold, irreverent, … Continue reading ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ by John Green – Book Review