The Butterfly Shell by Maureen White – Book Review

Book Title: The Butterfly Shell Author: Maureen White Genre/Category: Contemporary Junior YA Blurb from Goodreads There are some things about me you should know.1. I always wear my butterfly shell - even when I’m swimming or sleeping2. I don’t cut myself anymore3. I believe in ghosts. It's the beginning of First Year. Marie loves reading, … Continue reading The Butterfly Shell by Maureen White – Book Review

We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads 'I got this whole-body feeling . . . it was like a message from future me to present me, telling me that in some way we weren’t just bound to happen, that we had, in some sense, already happened. It felt . . . inevitable.' So far, the inevitable hasn’t worked out … Continue reading We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – eARC Book Review

Not My Problem by Ciara Smyth – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Aideen can fix anyone's problem - just not her own When Aideen agrees to help ambitious class swot Maebh Kowalska deal with her crazy workload, she doesn’t expect to end up reluctantly pushing Maebh down the stairs. With this, Aideen becomes the school ‘fixer’: any problem a student has, Aideen will sort … Continue reading Not My Problem by Ciara Smyth – eARC Book Review

Recommended Rom-Com Reads Part Two

Today I am back with part two of my list of recommended romantic comedy reads. If you missed part one you can check out that post HERE. I love reading books with a romantic plot and when I am feeling a little overwhelmed by life I more often than not seek comfort in a romantic … Continue reading Recommended Rom-Com Reads Part Two

Our Own Private Universe by Robin Talley – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Fifteen-year-old Aki Hunter knows she’s bisexual, but up until now she's only dated guys—and her best friend, Lori, is the only person she’s out to. When she and Lori set off on a four-week youth-group mission trip in a small Mexican town, it never crosses Aki's mind that there might be anyone … Continue reading Our Own Private Universe by Robin Talley – eARC Book Review

Every Little Piece of My Heart by Non Pratt – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads When Sophie receives a parcel from her best friend, Freya, she expects it to contain the reason why Freya left town so suddenly, without goodbyes and without explanation. Instead, she finds a letter addressed to Win, a girl Freya barely knew - or did she? As more letters arrive for more people … Continue reading Every Little Piece of My Heart by Non Pratt – eARC Book Review

It Sounded Better In My Head by Nina Kenwood – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads A tender, funny, and joyful novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and finding out what really matters, and first love, perfect for fans of Emergency ContactEighteen year-old Natalie has suffered every adolescent indignity when her parents announce their impending divorce. She can’t understand why no one is fighting, or seems at … Continue reading It Sounded Better In My Head by Nina Kenwood – eARC Book Review

Emmy and Oliver by Robin Benway – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Emmy just wants to be in charge of her own life. She wants to stay out late, surf her favourite beach—go anywhere without her parents’ relentless worrying. But Emmy’s parents can’t seem to let her grow up—not since the day Oliver disappeared. Oliver needs a moment to figure out his heart. He’d … Continue reading Emmy and Oliver by Robin Benway – Book Review

The Places I've Cried in Public by Holly Bourne – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Amelie loved Reese. And she thought he loved her. But she’s starting to realise love isn’t supposed to hurt like this. So now she’s retracing their story and untangling what happened by revisiting all the places he made her cry. Because if she works out what went wrong, perhaps she can finally … Continue reading The Places I've Cried in Public by Holly Bourne – Book Review

Fierce Fragile Hearts (Beautiful Broken Things #2) by Sara Barnard – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads 'This time around, I'm going to be so much better. I'm going to prove to them that it was worth waiting on me.' Two years after a downward spiral took her as low as you can possibly go, Suzanne is starting again. Again. She's back in Brighton, the only place she felt … Continue reading Fierce Fragile Hearts (Beautiful Broken Things #2) by Sara Barnard – Book Review

Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads I was braveShe was recklessWe were troubleBest friends Caddy and Rosie are inseparable. Their differences have brought them closer, but as she turns sixteen Caddy begins to wish she could be a bit more like Rosie - confident, funny and interesting. Then Suzanne comes into their lives: beautiful, damaged, exciting and mysterious, … Continue reading Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard – Book Review

Friendship Fails of Emma Nash (Emma Nash #2) by Chloe Seager – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Emma Nash is back….and determined to work out the world of friendships and relationships once and for all (…ish). Now she’s in the sixth form, Emma’s expecting life to be a breeze but when her best friend Steph suddenly has a boyfriend who she’s spending more time with Emma’s not sure what … Continue reading Friendship Fails of Emma Nash (Emma Nash #2) by Chloe Seager – Book Review