The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker by Lauren James – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads What if death is only the beginning?When Harriet Stoker dies after falling from a balcony in a long-abandoned building, she discovers a group of ghosts, each with a special power.Felix, Kasper, Rima and Leah welcome Harriet into their world, eager to make friends with the new arrival after decades alone. Yet Harriet … Continue reading The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker by Lauren James – eARC Book Review

The Last Beginning (The Next Together #2) by Lauren James – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads The epic conclusion to Lauren James's debut The Next Together about true love and reincarnation. Sixteen years ago, after a scandal that rocked the world, teenagers Katherine and Matthew vanished without a trace. Now Clove Sutcliffe is determined to find her long lost relatives. But where do you start looking for a couple who … Continue reading The Last Beginning (The Next Together #2) by Lauren James – Book Review

Supernova (Light Years #2) by Kass Morgan – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads (note blurb contains spoilers unless you have already read book one) The 100 meets Ender's Game in the captivating and romantic sequel to Light Years from New York Times bestselling author Kass Morgan! With a galaxy on the brink of war and loyalties divided, the friendship of four Quatra Fleet cadets will … Continue reading Supernova (Light Years #2) by Kass Morgan – Book Review

‘A Curse So Dark and Lonely’ by Bridget Kemmerer – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse.  It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn … Continue reading ‘A Curse So Dark and Lonely’ by Bridget Kemmerer – Book Review