We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads 'I got this whole-body feeling . . . it was like a message from future me to present me, telling me that in some way we weren’t just bound to happen, that we had, in some sense, already happened. It felt . . . inevitable.' So far, the inevitable hasn’t worked out … Continue reading We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – eARC Book Review

Not My Problem by Ciara Smyth – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Aideen can fix anyone's problem - just not her own When Aideen agrees to help ambitious class swot Maebh Kowalska deal with her crazy workload, she doesn’t expect to end up reluctantly pushing Maebh down the stairs. With this, Aideen becomes the school ‘fixer’: any problem a student has, Aideen will sort … Continue reading Not My Problem by Ciara Smyth – eARC Book Review

Hani and Ishu’s Guide to Fake Dating by Adiba Jaigirdar – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Everyone likes Humaira "Hani" Khan—she’s easy going and one of the most popular girls at school. But when she comes out to her friends as bisexual, they invalidate her identity, saying she can’t be bi if she’s only dated guys. Panicked, Hani blurts out that she’s in a relationship…with a girl her … Continue reading Hani and Ishu’s Guide to Fake Dating by Adiba Jaigirdar – eARC Book Review

Being Amani by Annabelle Steele – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads It's been over a year since that night and Amani hopes that starting all over again will help her move on from the past. So, when she moves to a new city, Amani wants to focus on her new life, her best friends and the boy she's been crushing on but everything … Continue reading Being Amani by Annabelle Steele – eARC Book Review

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Dante can swim. Ari can't. Dante is articulate and self-assured. Ari has a hard time with words and suffers from self-doubt. Dante gets lost in poetry and art. Ari gets lost in thoughts of his older brother who is in prison. Dante is fair skinned. Ari's features are much darker. It seems … Continue reading Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz – Book Review

Every Little Piece of My Heart by Non Pratt – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads When Sophie receives a parcel from her best friend, Freya, she expects it to contain the reason why Freya left town so suddenly, without goodbyes and without explanation. Instead, she finds a letter addressed to Win, a girl Freya barely knew - or did she? As more letters arrive for more people … Continue reading Every Little Piece of My Heart by Non Pratt – eARC Book Review

It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Audrey is over romance. Since her parents' relationship imploded her mother's been catatonic, so she takes a cinema job to get out of the house. But there she meets wannabe film-maker Harry. Nobody expects Audrey and Harry to fall in love as hard and fast as they do. But that doesn't mean … Continue reading It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne – Book Review

It Sounded Better In My Head by Nina Kenwood – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads A tender, funny, and joyful novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and finding out what really matters, and first love, perfect for fans of Emergency ContactEighteen year-old Natalie has suffered every adolescent indignity when her parents announce their impending divorce. She can’t understand why no one is fighting, or seems at … Continue reading It Sounded Better In My Head by Nina Kenwood – eARC Book Review

‘Asking For It’ by Louise O’Neill – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads It's the beginning of the summer in a small town in Ireland. Emma O'Donovan is eighteen years old, beautiful, happy, confident. One night, there's a party. Everyone is there. All eyes are on Emma. The next morning, she wakes on the front porch of her house. She can't remember what happened, she … Continue reading ‘Asking For It’ by Louise O’Neill – Book Review

This Mortal Coil by Emily Suvada – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Catarina Agatta is a hacker. She can cripple mainframes and crash through firewalls, but that’s not what makes her special. In Cat’s world, people are implanted with technology to recode their DNA, allowing them to change their bodies in any way they want. And Cat happens to be a gene-hacking genius. That’s … Continue reading This Mortal Coil by Emily Suvada – Book Review

Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads When he's sent to Latham House, a boarding school for sick teens, Lane thinks his life may as well be over. But when he meets Sadie and her friends - a group of eccentric troublemakers - he realises that maybe getting sick is just the beginning. That illness doesn't have to define … Continue reading Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider – Book Review

The Next Together by Lauren James – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads A powerful and epic debut novel about fate and the timelessness of first love. Katherine and Matthew are destined to be born again and again. Each time their presence changes history for the better, and each time, they fall hopelessly in love, only to be tragically separated. How many times can you … Continue reading The Next Together by Lauren James – Book Review