Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Dante can swim. Ari can't. Dante is articulate and self-assured. Ari has a hard time with words and suffers from self-doubt. Dante gets lost in poetry and art. Ari gets lost in thoughts of his older brother who is in prison. Dante is fair skinned. Ari's features are much darker. It seems … Continue reading Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz – Book Review

Every Little Piece of My Heart by Non Pratt – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads When Sophie receives a parcel from her best friend, Freya, she expects it to contain the reason why Freya left town so suddenly, without goodbyes and without explanation. Instead, she finds a letter addressed to Win, a girl Freya barely knew - or did she? As more letters arrive for more people … Continue reading Every Little Piece of My Heart by Non Pratt – eARC Book Review

Goodreads Monday (18/05/2020)

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme that was started by @Lauren’s Page Turners. The meme is pretty easy to follow, to participate simply choose a random book from your TBR and explain why you want to read it! This week’s book: Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett BLURB FROM GOODREADSA swoon-worthy story of first love, making mistakes … Continue reading Goodreads Monday (18/05/2020)

Goodreads Monday (11/05/2020)

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme that was started by @Lauren’s Page Turners. The meme is pretty easy to follow, to participate simply choose a random book from your TBR and explain why you want to read it! This week’s book: Only Ever Yours by Louise O'Neill BLURB FROM GOODREADS:Freida and Isabel have been best friends … Continue reading Goodreads Monday (11/05/2020)

It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Audrey is over romance. Since her parents' relationship imploded her mother's been catatonic, so she takes a cinema job to get out of the house. But there she meets wannabe film-maker Harry. Nobody expects Audrey and Harry to fall in love as hard and fast as they do. But that doesn't mean … Continue reading It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne – Book Review

Goodreads Monday (27/04/2020)

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme that was started by @Lauren’s Page Turners. The meme is pretty easy to follow, to participate simply choose a random book from your TBR and explain why you want to read it! This week’s book: Every Little Piece of My Heart by Non Pratt BLURB FROM GOODREADS:When Sophie receives a … Continue reading Goodreads Monday (27/04/2020)

It Sounded Better In My Head by Nina Kenwood – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads A tender, funny, and joyful novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and finding out what really matters, and first love, perfect for fans of Emergency ContactEighteen year-old Natalie has suffered every adolescent indignity when her parents announce their impending divorce. She can’t understand why no one is fighting, or seems at … Continue reading It Sounded Better In My Head by Nina Kenwood – eARC Book Review

Goodreads Monday (16/03/2020)

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme that was started by @Lauren’s Page Turners. The meme is pretty easy to follow, to participate simply choose a random book from your TBR and explain why you want to read it! This week’s book: Starfish by Akemi Dawn Bowman BLURB FROM GOODREADS: Kiko Himura has always had a hard … Continue reading Goodreads Monday (16/03/2020)

‘Asking For It’ by Louise O’Neill – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads It's the beginning of the summer in a small town in Ireland. Emma O'Donovan is eighteen years old, beautiful, happy, confident. One night, there's a party. Everyone is there. All eyes are on Emma. The next morning, she wakes on the front porch of her house. She can't remember what happened, she … Continue reading ‘Asking For It’ by Louise O’Neill – Book Review

Would Rather Chew My Eyeballs Than Read These Books….

So I have this shelf on Goodreads that is called 'rather chew my eyeballs than read'... CATCHY RIGHT?!?!?!? It's obviously a very tongue in cheek.... or eyeball in teeth... shelf title but I thought for the absolute LOLs I would list a few of the books that are currently sitting pretty on that shelf. (BTW … Continue reading Would Rather Chew My Eyeballs Than Read These Books….