Being Amani by Annabelle Steele – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads It's been over a year since that night and Amani hopes that starting all over again will help her move on from the past. So, when she moves to a new city, Amani wants to focus on her new life, her best friends and the boy she's been crushing on but everything … Continue reading Being Amani by Annabelle Steele – eARC Book Review

Lycanthropy and Other Chronic Illnesses: Choosing not to read an ARC approval

NetGalley: A site where readers can request to read e-copies of books in exchange for honest feedback I became a member of NetGalley in January 2017. Since then I have consistently had a high review ratio and have always provided prompt feedback for the titles I have been granted approval for. As of today (11/5/2021) … Continue reading Lycanthropy and Other Chronic Illnesses: Choosing not to read an ARC approval

Goodreads Monday (31/08/2020)

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme that was started by Lauren’s Page Turners. The meme is pretty easy to follow, to participate simply choose a random book from your TBR and explain why you want to read it! This week’s book: Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson BLURB FROM GOODREADS:When Andra wakes up, she's … Continue reading Goodreads Monday (31/08/2020)

Goodreads Monday (03/08/2020)

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme that was started by Lauren’s Page Turners. The meme is pretty easy to follow, to participate simply choose a random book from your TBR and explain why you want to read it! This week’s book: Needlework by Deirdre Sullivan BLURB FROM GOODREADS:‘I would like to make things beautiful, but a … Continue reading Goodreads Monday (03/08/2020)

The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker by Lauren James – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads What if death is only the beginning?When Harriet Stoker dies after falling from a balcony in a long-abandoned building, she discovers a group of ghosts, each with a special power.Felix, Kasper, Rima and Leah welcome Harriet into their world, eager to make friends with the new arrival after decades alone. Yet Harriet … Continue reading The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker by Lauren James – eARC Book Review

Goodreads Monday (27/07/2020)

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme that was started by Lauren’s Page Turners. The meme is pretty easy to follow, to participate simply choose a random book from your TBR and explain why you want to read it! This week’s book: Only Mostly Devastated by Sophie Gonzales BLURB FROM GOODREADS: SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA … Continue reading Goodreads Monday (27/07/2020)

It Sounded Better In My Head by Nina Kenwood – eARC Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads A tender, funny, and joyful novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and finding out what really matters, and first love, perfect for fans of Emergency ContactEighteen year-old Natalie has suffered every adolescent indignity when her parents announce their impending divorce. She can’t understand why no one is fighting, or seems at … Continue reading It Sounded Better In My Head by Nina Kenwood – eARC Book Review

Unwind by Neal Shusterman – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads Connor's parents want to be rid of him because he's a troublemaker. Risa has no parents and is being unwound to cut orphanage costs. Lev's unwinding has been planned since his birth as part of his family's strict religion. Brought together by chance, and kept together through desperation, these three unlikely companions … Continue reading Unwind by Neal Shusterman – Book Review

Frankly in Love by David Yoon – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads High school senior Frank Li is a Limbo–his term for Korean-American kids who find themselves caught between their parents’ traditional expectations and their own Southern California upbringing. His parents have one rule when it comes to romance–“Date Korean”–which proves complicated when Frank falls for Brit Means, who is smart, beautiful–and white. Fellow … Continue reading Frankly in Love by David Yoon – Book Review

Supernova (Light Years #2) by Kass Morgan – Book Review

Blurb from Goodreads (note blurb contains spoilers unless you have already read book one) The 100 meets Ender's Game in the captivating and romantic sequel to Light Years from New York Times bestselling author Kass Morgan! With a galaxy on the brink of war and loyalties divided, the friendship of four Quatra Fleet cadets will … Continue reading Supernova (Light Years #2) by Kass Morgan – Book Review